Item added to your cart.

Death in Vegas
Catalogue Number
Drone 007
Release Date
May 27, 2016

Death in Vegas' Transmission is the sixth release from the project begun by Richard Fearless nearly two decades ago. This album forges new miles on the path Fearless carved with Satan’s Circus and Trans-Love Energies, and is born of his desire for an ever more raw, refined sound.

United over a love of Throbbing Gristle and Chris and Cosey, Fearless partners with artist and writer Sasha Grey, whose vocals resonate across the soundscape of visceral techno and unsettling, discordant drones, weaving into a state of dreamlike euphoria. Field recordings of the constant drone of air traffic and incessant noise from the steel factory opposite Fearless’ Metal Box studio, as well as the Ballardian landscape in which it’s set, all exert their pull on the record, searching for light in the dark.

The vinyl format is cut across three pieces of heavyweight, 180g vinyl, and comes in a triple gatefold sleeve with a digital download code.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Metal Box Death in Vegas 11:34 Buy
  2. 2 Consequences of Love Death in Vegas 6:34 Buy
  3. 3 Transmission Death in Vegas 5:31 Buy
  4. 4 Mind Control Death in Vegas 5:37 Buy
  5. 5 Flak Death in Vegas 4:40 Buy
  6. 6 Sequential Analog Memory Death in Vegas 6:36 Buy
  7. 7 Arise Death in Vegas 4:15 Buy
  8. 8 Strom Death in Vegas 6:13 Buy
  9. 9 You Disco I Freak Death in Vegas 8:06 Buy
  10. 10 Transwave Death in Vegas 7:21 Buy

Death in Vegas

Death in Vegas

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.